Tarundeep Rai, Ankita Bhakat Secure Top Honours

Spread the love

Last Updated: February 12, 2023, 23:42 IST

Veteran Tarundeep Rai claimed the top honours, winning the men’s recurve title in the final leg of the National Ranking Archery Tournament at the Yamuna Sports Complex on Sunday.

The 2010 Asian Games silver medallist defeated former national champion Parth Salunkhe 6-2 in the final. Sukhchain Singh came third edging out India number one Atanu Das in a shoot-off.

ALSO READ| Premier League: Manchester United Earn 2-0 Victory at Leeds

Ankita Bhakat won the senior women’s recurve title with a 6-4 win over Madhu Vedwan, while Bhajan Kaur took third place on the podium. Bhajan defeated Ridhi Phor 6-2.


(Recurve) Sub-junior, Men: 1. Vishnu Choudhary, 2. Dev Arjun, 3. Kapish Singh; Women: 1. Bhajan Kaur, 2. Manjiri Alone, 3. Avni.

Junior Men: 1. Neeraj Chauhan, 2. Aditya Choudhary, 3. Parth Salunkhe; Women: 1. Bhajan Kaur, 2. Ridhi Phor, 3. Luxmi Hembram.

Senior Men: 1. Tarundeep Rai, 2. Parth Salunkhe, 3. Sukhchain Singh; Women: 1. Ankita Bhakat, 2. Madhu Vedwan, 3. Bhajan Kaur.

Read all the Latest Sports News here

(This story has not been edited by News18 staff and is published from a syndicated news agency feed)

Source link

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.