Osun election: Ademola Adeleke declared winner of Osun governorship election

Spread the love


Senator Ademola Adeleke of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) has been declared winner of Osun governorship election after winning 17 out of 30 Local Government Areas (LGAs) in the South-West state. 

His rival and incumbent Governor, Gboyega Oyetola of the All Progressives Congress (APC) won in the remaining 13 LGAs.

The collation exercise for the governorship election took place on Saturday, July 16, which continued in the early hours of Sunday, July 16, at the INEC office in Osogbo, the state capital and was concluded few minutes ago. 

Source link

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.